Welcome to our Members Area

For all members: In line with IfJ’s objective  … the relief of vulnerable people …. through promoting the work of intermediaries…  IfJ Trustees have agreed to ring-fence some funds to provide remuneration to IfJ members who deliver pro-bono training in keeping with this objective. Please view the Policy and download the Application form.

The initial cycle for applications will cover 1st April 18 – 31st August 18 (incl.)

From then on applications will be welcome on a monthly basis and should be sent in by the 1st of each month.

All applications to be sent to secretary@intermediaries-for-justice.org


We are delighted you have become a member of Intermediaries for Justice! 

In this Members Area you have access to a collection of detailed Case Studies, our Members Forum, and an Education and Research section containing Articles, Comment, Papers & references, and Resources.

If you work with vulnerable Suspects/Defendants, or in Family Courts, you can Register to receive referrals via the IfJ website.

You can find details on IfJ’s Aims and Objectives and Constitution under the Home button.

You can view the Training Renumeration Policy here and download the Application form to apply for funding towards training.

We would welceome news items, articles and discussion papers; and contribute to Members Forum discussion threads. NB for legal reasons and to preserve confidentiality, contributions must not include identifiable reference to actual cases, past or present.

Please see Events for details of IfJ seminars and other training opportunities. Feel free to let us know of other conferences, courses and events of interest to IfJ members.

IfJ Committee

IfJ is run by a voluntary committee and they are the following:

Chair – Catherine O’Neill

Secretary – Sharon Richardson

TreasurerRichard Lambert

Committee members: Anne-Marie Fallon, Esther Rumble, Robert Thomas, Claire Ainscow, Nicola Lewis, Kate Blake, Clare Park





IfJ is delighted to say that Joyce Plotnikoff, Richard Woolfson, David Wurtzel and Jan Jones are our Honorary Members.

Joyce Plotnikoff and Richard Woolfson

Joyce Plotnikoff and Richard Woolfson

David Wurtzel

David Wurtzel

Jan Jones

Jan Jones